Time was when the only technology we needed to worry about was the kettle and the fax machine. Now, of course, HR technology is everywhere – and developing so quickly even the experts find it hard to keep tabs on it all. That’s why we’ve enlisted some of the best commentators in HR tech and briefed them to report on changes in (whenever possible) good old plain English.

Tuesday 3rd February 2015
Future projections
Windows 10 is big on holograms. Get ready for change, HR
Wednesday 21st January 2015
I predict a riot
Could predictive analytics be the next big HR asset?
Wednesday 7th January 2015
Be there or be square
Will telepresence robots catch on in 2015?
Thursday 18th December 2014
Screen resolutions
Gareth Jones on the tech basics everyone needs to sort out in 2015
Tuesday 11th November 2014
Recruitment Disrupted
In the first in a series of articles by HR tech leader Nick Holmes, we look at radical changes to sourcing
Friday 7th November 2014
Big data = big pay
The recession's certainly over in IT, where salaries are soaring, says report
Tuesday 21st October 2014
The hunt for Tech October
It's the HR technology conference season. Gareth Jones pops along to Vegas to discover more
Wednesday 27th August 2014
Ringing the changes
There's change – and then there's big change. Three reasons why mobile changes everything for HR
Tuesday 5th August 2014
Future shock?
What will tomorrow's HR tech look like – and should we start preparing now?
Wednesday 30th July 2014
System down
Gareth Jones looks at Applicant Tracking Systems and asks: what went wrong?
Wednesday 4th June 2014
The employee's year
According to Forbes, 2014 is meant to be all about the people. What's that all about, then?
Tuesday 3rd June 2014
Survey monkeys
Replace Old Skool surveys with a more collaborative, real-time tool, says Gareth Jones
Page 2 of 3123